Pillars of Light

Pillars of Light

Released in 2002, Pillars of Light features the ethereal work of three prominent contemporary composers: René Clausen, Morten Lauridsen, and Eric Whitacre. The CD includes the world premier of “Veni,” a soaring piece commissioned by Kantorei from René Clausen, and performed at the Southwestern Regional ACDA Convention.

Kantorei CDs, including .mp3 downloads, may be purchased online from www.cdbaby.com. If you prefer to order via phone, please email us your request at kantorei@kantorei.org and we will contact you to process the order.

Pillars of LightTrack Listing

  • Les Chanson Des Roses — Morten Lauridsen
    1. En Une Seule Fleur (2:26)
    2. Contre Qui, Rose (3:13)
    3. De Ton Reve Trop Plein (2:03)
    4. La Rose Complete (4:25)
    5. Dirait-on (4:22)
  • Three Whitman Settings (from “Leaves of Grass”) — René Clausen
    1. A Noiseless Patient Spider (3:28)
    2. Quicksand Years (1:56)
    3. The Last Invocation (2:58)
  1. O Nata Lux (from Lux Aeterna) (3:56) — Morten Lauridsen
  2. Veni (*World Premier Recording) (6:05) — René Clausen
  3. Ave Maria (6:53) — Morten Lauridsen
  4. O Vos Omnes (8:31) — René Clausen
  5. In Pace (7:53) — René Clausen
  6. i thank you god for most this amazing day (6:36) — Eric Whitacre

Total 64:52
Released 2002